Board Members

Photo of Dan Richard, Chair
Dan Richard, Chair

Dan Richard of Piedmont, has been a principal of Dan Richard Advisors since 2010. He was managing partner and co-founder of Heritage Oak Capital Partners, an infrastructure finance firm, from 2007 to 2009 and was senior vice president of public policy and governmental relations at Pacific Gas and Electric Company from 1997 to 2006.

Read more........

Photo of Tom Richards, Vice Chair

Tom Richards, Vice Chair

Mr. Thomas Richards is Chair and CEO of The Penstar Group,a Fresno-based real estate investment, development and construction company. His projects have extended from Santa Barbara to the Central Valley, from Sacramento to Bakersfield and in the Inland Empire from Corona to Victorville.

Read more.....

Photo of Ernest Camacho, Board Member

Ernest M. Camacho, Board Member

Ernest Camacho, of Pasadena, founded Pacifica Services, Inc. in 1979 and currently serves as President and Chief Executive Officer. Pacifica Serves specializes in program, project and construction management services as well as civil and electronic engineering.

Read more.....

Photo of Daniel Curtin, Board Member

Daniel Curtin, Board Member

Daniel Curtin, of Sacramento, has served as Director for the California Conference of Carpenters since 2001 and previously held the same position from 1992 to 1999. From 1999 to 2001, he served as Chief Deputy Director for the Department of Industrial Relations. Prior to that, Curtin was a legislative advocate for the California Conference of Carpenters. He has been a champion of more than 100,000 working and retired union members in the carpenter industry. His experience in the California Labor movement began in 1973 when he started as a Union organizer and worked for the California Labor Federation.

Read more.....

Photo of Bonnie Lowenthal, Board Member

Bonnie Lowenthal, Board Member

Bonnie Lowenthal of Long Beach has been a long-serving elected official and is now a board member for the California High-Speed Rail Authority. She has served as a school board member, city councilmember and Vice Mayor prior to her election as a state representative. As a State Assemblymember she represented Long Beach, Signal Hill, San Pedro and Catalina Island. Her district included the largest port complex in the nation. She chaired the powerful Assembly Transportation Committee for 5 years, allowing her to build on her previous experience on the Metropolitan Transportation Authority and the Alameda Corridor Transportation Authority.

Read more.....

Photo of Nancy Miller, Board Member

Nancy Miller, Board Member

Nancy C. Miller, of Sacramento, is a Partner at the law firm of Renne Sloan Holtzman Sakai LLP. Ms. Miller has over 30 years of experience in providing legal services to numerous public agency and private clients, including cities, counties, local agency formation commissions (LAFCO), special districts, joint powers authorities, transportation commissions, and councils of governments.

Read more.....

Photo of Mike Rossi, Board Member
Michael Rossi, Board Member

Michael Rossi is a retired vice chairman of BankAmerica Corporation, serving from 1993-1997. Prior to serving as vice chairman, Mr. Rossi was BankAmerica's chief credit officer. Prior to that post, he held various executive positions which included running the Bank's Commercial Banking Division, Global Private Bank, the Asia Division, and the Latin America Division. He also served as senior credit officer of the World Banking Group. From 2005 to 2007, Mr. Rossi was chairman and CEO of Aozora Bank, taking it public in November 2006. He also spent eight months as chairman of GMAC/ResCap.

Read more.....

Photo of Lynn Schenk, Board Member
Lynn Schenk, Board Member

Lynn Schenk is an attorney and senior corporate advisor. She serves on the Board of Directors of Cambridge, Mass. based Biogen Idec,(NASDAQ BIIB), the Board of Trustees of the Scripps Research Institute, and the Board of the San Diego Consortium for Regenerative Medicine. In 2006, she completed her term as a commissioner of the California Medical Assistance Commission.

Read more.....


Ex Officio Board Member

Photo of Dr. Joaquin Arambula, Board Member

Honorable Dr. Joaquin Arambula

Dr. Joaquin Arambula was elected in April 2016 in a special election to represent California’s 31st Assembly District. Assemblymember Arambula now serves the cities of Biola, Bowles, Calwa, Cantua Creek, Caruthers, Coalinga, Del Rey, Easton, Firebaugh, Fowler, Huron, Kerman, Kingsburg, Mendota, Monmouth, Orange Cove, Parlier, Raisin City, Reedley, San Joaquin, Sanger, Selma, Tranquility and approximately 41% of the City of Fresno.

Read more.....

Photo of the Honorable Jim Beall

Honorable Jim Beall

Senator Jim Beall, of San Jose, has served as State Senator for the 15th District since 2012. He previously served in the State Assembly, on the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors and on the San Jose City Council. Over the course of his career in public service, Senator Beall has amassed over 30 years of expertise and knowledge in transportation, tackling a wide range of road, mass transit, and highway projects.

Read more.....